I’ll apologize to my Egyptian friends t…

I’ll apologize to my Egyptian friends tonight for I am celebrating alone!

I am high on filmmaking tonight.
I am listening to music by my favorite musician Omer Faruk Tekbilek entitled, Your Love is My Cure. What better title to listen to?
I cried tonight. Of happiness.
I know people are dying in Egypt.
I know they’re dying elsewhere.
From death and sadness I learned that we all have the right to laugh at heart and rejoice and love and be loved.
I learned that my smiles and laughs don’t cause a human being to die somewhere else, nor can my sadness stop them from being miserable.

The music is deafening. Beauty always deafens me.
This is why I am celebrating tonight:
A one day shoot after four whole months away from a production sent the adrenalin rushing to my head.

I take it most of the people who read this blog have seen The Hurt Locker.
Right now I feel like a soldier returning to the battlefield without which he can’t live his life to the fullest.
A battlefield that is definitely going to destroy him. But he returns nevertheless.
He sustains an injury. He gets treated, goes through rehab, then comes again.
Feverish for more action.
This was me today.

Today was the first “official” long day of filming on the set of my dear friend Wajdi to whom I send a big salute and a bigger thank you!

Author: Niam

Filmmaker/Digital Nomad/Storyteller

1 thought on “I’ll apologize to my Egyptian friends t…”

What do you think? Please leave a comment! :)

