Just walked back home on the streets of…

Just walked back home on the streets of Beirut with my good friend Lara. We saw a play/lecture by a very good Lebanese playwright and theater director “Rabih Mroueh”.
I had worked with Rabih once during the LAU theater festival some in 2001. I was the technical head at Irwin theater then and I operated the lights for many consecutive plays. It was a good year.
The first thing I noticed was the Rabih has aged. So I must have aged too.
The second thing is that someone else thinks about weird stuff like I do. War, Missing People, Shit, and more shit.
The third thing I noticed, and this was the most important, Beirut is beautiful at night. So alive and so pretty🙂

Author: Niam

Filmmaker/Digital Nomad/Storyteller

What do you think? Please leave a comment! :)

