Yesterday I rose up for the Lebanese National…

Yesterday I rose up for the Lebanese National Anthem.
It was the first time I had done it for years. I don’t remember for sure, but one thing that I am certain of is that for more than five years while I lived outside the country, the only National Anthem I had to rise for -ironically- was the National Anthem of the United States of America.
The emotions were conflicting yesterday for the Lebanese episode just as they were conflicting during the American one. Sure thing is, both countries have given me one thing I value so much: great university education and times, and great friends.
For that, I would rise for their national anthems forever.

Author: Niam

Filmmaker/Digital Nomad/Storyteller

What do you think? Please leave a comment! :)

